Join GGIA   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Board Of Directors
Share |

 

GGIA Board of Directors, (July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018)


Executive Officers
Jerry Lee, Chairman Jason McCarty, Treasurer
HORTech Davis Florist Company
2429 GA Hwy 111 South 1851 Bowman Hwy
Cairo, GA 39828 Dewey Rose, GA 30634
Phone: 229-224-2264 Phone: 706-283-1396 cell: 706-410-0383
ljerry714@gmail.com jasonmc@davis-floral.com
Jeff Fischer, Vice Chairman Brian Jernigan, Past Chairman
FIS Outdoor, Inc. McCorkle Nurseries
1112 Samples Industrial Drive 4904 Luckeys Bridge Road
Cumming, GA 30041 Dearing, GA 30808
Phone: 678-409-3202 Phone: 706-595-9702
jeff.fischer@fisoutdoor.com bjernigan@mccorklenurseries.com
Retail Division
David Waters, President Brian Adams, Vice Pres.
Randy's Perennials & Water Gardens Foothill Compost
523 W Crogan St 3292 Thompson Bridge Rd.STE189
Lawrenceville, GA 30046-4737 Gainesville, GA 30506
Phone: 770-822-0676 Phone: 404-787-1542
randysnursery@gmail.com info@foothillscompost.com
Eric Hill, Board Member Kent Backes, Board Member
Autumn Hill Nursery Pike Nurseries
4256 Earney Road 3555 Kroger Blvd STE 360
Woodstock, GA 30188 Duluth, GA 30096
Phone: 770-442-3901 Phone: 404-695-0975.
autumnhillnursery@hotmail.com kbackes@pikenursery.com
Sam Brown, Board Member
Fiddleheads Garden Center
1237 W. Walnut Ave
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-529-6584
fiddleheadsdalton@gmail.com
Floriculture Division
Lanie Riner, President Will Ross, Vice President
Thunderwood Farms Evergreen Nursery
13488 Hwy 85 1501 Dials Mill Rd
Woodbury, GA 30293 Statham, GA 30666
Phone: 706-553-2281 Phone: (678) 753-1818
lriner@thunderwoodfarms.com will@evergreennurseryinc.net
Ashley Martin, Board Member Jennie Hernandez, Board Member
Calloway Gardens
17800 US Hwy 27
Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Phone: 706-402-5813 Phone: 770-461-4643
amarti1090@gmail.com jenni@flintwood.net
Jason McCarty, Board Member
Davis Florist Company
1851 Bowman Hwy
Dewey Rose, GA 30634
Phone: 706-283-1396 cell: 706-410-0383
jasonmc@davis-floral.com
Landscape Division
Betsey Norton, President Steve Faber, Board Member
Going Green Horticulture Ruppert Landscape
P.O. Box 671287 4425 Lilburn Industrial Way SW
Marietta, GA 30066 Lilburn, GA 30047-2932
Phone: 678.910.7918 Phone: 770-931-9900
betsey@goinggreenhorticultural.com sfaber@ruppertcompanies.com
Kate Wright, Board Member Michael Campbell, Board Member
Bloom' n Gardens Flint Equipment Company, Inc.
6174 Oakdale Road 4500 Wendell Dr SW
Mableton, GA 30126 Atlanta, GA 30336-1627
Phone: 404-314-1474 Phone: (404) 691-9445
info@bloomngardens.com mcampbell@flintequipco.com
Jeremy Oxford, Board Member
Hills & Dales Estates
P.O. Box 790
LaGrange, GA 30241-0014
Phone: 706-882-3242
Irrigation Division
Jeff Fischer, President John Watson, Vice President
FIS Outdoor, Inc. All About Irrigation & Lscp Service
1112 Samples Industrial Drive P.O. Box 1204
Cumming, GA 30041 Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Phone: 678-409-3202 Phone: 770-965-2245
jeff.fischer@fisoutdoor.com all_about_irrigation@yahoo.com
Shannon Marion, Board Member John Coram, Board Member
Ewing Irrigation Shoemaker Irrigation
13215 Hwy 18 West 930 Newton Bridge Road
Zebulon, GA 30295 Athens, GA 30607-1308
Phone: 770-656-8809 Phone: 706-340-0157
smarion@ewingirrigation.com jhcjr58@gmail.com
Chris Williams, Board Member
Landscapes of the South
3760 Sixes Road, Suite 126-149
Canton,Georgia30114
Phone: 678-977-9854
chriswilliams@landscapesofthesouth.com
Wholesale Division
Christian Roberson, President Stewart Chandler, Board Member
Buck Jones Nursery Monrovia
P.O. Box 339 1579 GA-111
Grayson, GA 30017 Cairo, GA 39828
Phone: 770-963-8227 | Cell: 770-294-7339 Phone: 229-378-1300
Email: jcroberson@buckjones.com schandler@monrovia.com
Jerry Lee, Board Member Gray Riner, Board Member
HORTech Thunderwood Farms
2429 GA Hwy 111 South 13488 Hwy 85
Cairo, GA 39828 Woodbury, GA 30293
Phone: 229-224-2264 Phone: 706-553-2281
ljerry714@gmail.com griner@thunderwoodfarms.com
Brian Jernigan, Board Member
McCorkle Nurseries
4904 Luckeys Bridge Road
Dearing, GA 30808
Phone: 706-595-9702
bjernigan@mccorklenurseries.com
Sales & Marketing Division
Nate King, President Greg Woodward, Vice President
Ball Horticulture Express Seed
P.O. Box 6462 5372 Mora Road
Athens, GA 30604 Willacoochee, GA 31650
Phone: 706-255-4143 Phone: 404-935-7432
NateKing@ballhort.com gwoodward@expressseed.com
Jim Rice, Board Member Curt Smith, Board Member
Griffin Greenhouse & Nursery Supply Eason Horticultural Resources
5350 Ball Ground Hwy 166 Saint Clair Dr
Ball Ground, GA 30107-4569 Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1041
Phone: 800-888-0054 Phone: (770) 597-8891
jrice@griffinmail.com csmith@ehrnet.com
Donal Nichols, Past President
The Henry F. Michell Company
2837 Ridgwood Circle, NW
Atlanta, GA 30327-1916
Cell: 404-454-4172
donalnichols@gmail.com
GGIA Advisors
Matthew Chappell, UGA Bodie Pennisi, CAES Griffin UGA
324 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 770-580-9715 Phone: 770-228-7244
hortprod@uga.edu bpennisi@uga.edu
Paul Thomas, UGA Greg Huber, UGA
330 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street- Room 125
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 706-542-2861 Phone: 770-233-6107
pathomas@uga.edu ghuber.uga@gmail.com
Staff
Chris Butts, Executive Director GGIA Mailing Address:
Phone: 706-540-2813 P.O. Box 2568
Chris@ggia.org Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Jennifer Addington GGIA Physical Address:
Director of Administration 2460 East First Street, Unit C-4
jennifer@ggia.org Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-632-0100- Office 706-632-0300 Fax
888-GET-GGIA- Toll Free
Ashley Prater
Director of Membership Services
ashley@ggia.org
706-632-0100- Office 706-632-0300 Fax

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal