Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board Of Directors
Share |

GGIA 2016-2017 Board Of Directors


Executive Officers
Brian Jernigan, Chairman Jeff Fischer, Treasurer
McCorkle Nurseries FIS Outdoor, Inc.
4904 Luckeys Bridge Road 1112 Samples Industrial Drive
Dearing, GA 30808 Cumming, GA 30041
Phone: 706-595-9702 Phone: 678-409-3202
bjernigan@mccorklenurseries.com jeff.fischer@fisoutdoor.com
Jerry Lee, Vice Chairman Gray Riner, Past Chairman
HORTech Thunderwood Farms
2429 GA Hwy 111 South 13488 Hwy 85
Cairo, GA 39828 Woodbury, GA 30293
Phone: 229-224-2264 Phone: 706-553-2281
ljerry714@gmail.com griner@thunderwoodfarms.com
Retail Division
David Waters, President Brian Adams, Vice Pres.
Randy's Perennials & Water Gardens Foothill Compost
523 W Crogan St 3292 Thompson Bridge Rd.STE189
Lawrenceville, GA 30046-4737 Gainesville, GA 30506
Phone: 770-822-0676 Phone: 404-787-1542
randysnursery@gmail.com info@foothillscompost.com
Nanci McClendon, Board Member Kent Backes, Board Member
The Family Tree Garden Center Pike Nurseries
1983 Main Street East 3555 Kroger Blvd STE 360
Snelleville, GA 30078 Duluth, GA 30096
Phone: Phone: 404-695-0975.
nmcclendon@thefamilytreeinc.com kbackes@pikenursery.com
Bejie Herin, Board Member
B. Bejie Herrin Horticulture
1480 Casteel Rd
Powder Springs, GA 30127-5407
Phone: 770-827-1445
bejieh@msn.com
Floriculture Division
Jason McCarty, President Will Ross, Vice President
Davis Florist Company Evergreen Nursery
1851 Bowman Hwy 1501 Dials Mill Rd
Dewey Rose, GA 30634 Statham, GA 30666
Phone: 706-283-1396 cell: 706-410-0383 Phone: (678) 753-1818
jasonmc@davis-floral.com will@evergreennurseryinc.net
Lanie Riner, Board Member Jeff Gaston, Board Member
Thunderwood Farms Premier Growers
13488 Hwy 85 3485 South Puckett Road
Woodbury, GA 30293 Buford, GA 30519
Phone: 706-553-2281 Phone: 770-932-5234
lriner@thunderwoodfarms.com jeff@premiergrowersinc.com
Jo Phillips, Past President
Hills & Dales Estate
P.O. Box 790
Lagrange, GA
Phone: 706-845-9994
jphillips@hillsanddales.org
Landscape Division
Betsey Norton, President Lendell Vogt, Vice President
Going Green Horticulture Genesis Professional Services
P.O. Box 671287 120 Fieldstone Drive
Marietta, GA 30066 Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone: 678.910.7918 Phone: 770-354-6685
betsey@goinggreenhorticultural.com ldvogt@earthlink.net
Steve Faber, Board Member Michael Campbell, Board Member
Ruppert Landscape Flint Equipment Company, Inc.
4425 Lilburn Industrial Way SW 4500 Wendell Dr SW
Lilburn, GA 30047-2932 Atlanta, GA 30336-1627
Phone: 770-931-9900 Phone: (404) 691-9445
sfaber@ruppertcompanies.com mcampbell@flintequipco.com
Kate Wright, Past President
Bloom' n Gardens
6174 Oakdale Road
Mableton, GA 30126
Phone: 404-314-1474
info@bloomngardens.com
Irrigation Division
Jeff Fischer, President John Watson, Vice President
FIS Outdoor, Inc. All About Irrigation & Lscp Service
1112 Samples Industrial Drive P.O. Box 1204
Cumming, GA 30041 Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Phone: 678-409-3202 Phone: 770-965-2245
jeff.fischer@fisoutdoor.com all_about_irrigation@yahoo.com
Shannon Marion, Board Member Scott Martineau, Board Member
Ewing Irrigation Atlanta Communities
13215 Hwy 18 West 421 Deep Stream Crossing
Zebulon, GA 30295 Canton, GA 30115
Phone: 770-656-8809 Phone: 678-780-0219
smarion@ewingirrigation.com smartineau1904@yahoo.com
Chris Williams, Past President
Landscapes of the South
3760 Sixes Road, Suite 126-149
Canton,Georgia30114
Phone: 678-977-9854
chriswilliams@landscapesofthesouth.com
Wholesale Division
Christian Roberson, President Brian Jernigan, Vice President
Buck Jones Nursery McCorkle Nurseries
P.O. Box 339 4904 Luckeys Bridge Road
Grayson, GA 30017 Dearing, GA 30808
Phone: 770-963-8227 | Cell: 770-294-7339 Phone: 706-595-9702
Email: jcroberson@buckjones.com bjernigan@mccorklenurseries.com
Stewart Chandler, Board Member Gray Riner, Board Member
Monrovia Thunderwood Farms
1579 GA-111 13488 Hwy 85
Cairo, GA 39828 Woodbury, GA 30293
Phone: 229-378-1300 Phone: 706-553-2281
schandler@monrovia.com griner@thunderwoodfarms.com
Jerry Lee, Past President
HORTech
2429 GA Hwy 111 South
Cairo, GA 39828
Phone: 229-224-2264
ljerry714@gmail.com
Sales & Marketing Division
Nate King, President Greg Woodward, Vice President
Ball Horticulture Express Seed
P.O. Box 6462 5372 Mora Road
Athens, GA 30604 Willacoochee, GA 31650
Phone: 706-255-4143 Phone: 404-935-7432
NateKing@ballhort.com gwoodward@expressseed.com
Jim Rice, Board Member Curt Smith, Board Member
Griffin Greenhouse & Nursery Supply Eason Horticultural Resources
5350 Ball Ground Hwy 166 Saint Clair Dr
Ball Ground, GA 30107-4569 Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1041
Phone: 800-888-0054 Phone: (770) 597-8891
jrice@griffinmail.com csmith@ehrnet.com
Donal Nichols, Past President
The Henry F. Michell Company
2837 Ridgwood Circle, NW
Atlanta, GA 30327-1916
Cell: 404-454-4172
donalnichols@gmail.com
GGIA Advisors
Matthew Chappell, UGA Bodie Pennisi, CAES Griffin UGA
324 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 770-580-9715 Phone: 770-228-7244
hortprod@uga.edu bpennisi@uga.edu
Paul Thomas, UGA Greg Huber, UGA
330 Hoke Smith Bldg 1109 Experiment Street- Room 125
Athens, GA 30602 Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 706-542-2861 Phone: 770-233-6107
pathomas@uga.edu ghuber.uga@gmail.com
Staff
Chris Butts, Executive Director GGIA Mailing Address:
Phone: 706-540-2813 P.O. Box 369
Chris@ggia.org Epworth, GA 30541
Jennifer Addington GGIA Physical Address:
Director of Administration 4791 Blue Ridge Drive, STE 2
jennifer@ggia.org Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-632-0100- Office
888-GET-GGIA- Toll Free
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal